It’s Time to Party!!


HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindi.jones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants – Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindi.jones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Climate Gardening. Ms. Purdy has been growing colchicums for over twenty years. Charmed by these unusual corms, she has become a colchicum evangelist, converting unsuspecting gardeners into confirmed colchicophiles. (You may have read her article on colchicums in the September/October 2007 issue of The American Gardener.) Ms. Purdy has contributed both articles and photographs to numerous gardening magazines, including The American Gardener, Horticulture, and
Fine Gardening. She lives and gardens in Oxford, NY.

Visit Kathy’s website at: http://www.coldclimategardening.com. In her latest blog, Kathy talks about some of her plants which are pushing the envelope with the warm weather we had earlier in December and January – only to be covered again by snow.

March Meeting

Our meeting in March will be held at the Capital District Garden and Flower Show at HVCC on March 25th. HADS will pay for the members to get into the flower show to be able to attend the meeting. We will again have some breakfast and coffee available (hopefully earlier than last year). Our table with the Iris and Hosta societies should be located in the same area as last year – in the walkway into the major displays. A signup sheet will be on hand at the Doldrums party for volunteers from all three societies to be available at the table to answer questions. People are generally asked to cover the table for 2 hours on one of the three days.

outside

Information on the people who will be speaking at the flower show has not yet been posted to the website. Other information is on the website:

http://www.gardenandflowershow.com.