June Meeting cont.


HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs
Debi Chowdhury –
debichowdhury@yahoo.com
and Michelle Young
youngs@socialscience.net

Secretary – Kathryn Mohr
kemohrke@aol.com

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com
and Diane Steele
yankeefloral@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com
and Diane Steele
yankeefloral@yahoo.com

Scholarship Chair
Cindy Jennings
CindyJenningsNY@aol.com

We will keep you updated on changes.

Just in case we are able to hold the Faddegon’s sale, keep an eye on your daylilies and see if you have any that can be included in the sale. Many details still remain to be worked out, but we’re trying to plan.

Message from Region 4

We have received a message from Luanne Madden, our Region 4 President, that our votes are needed!

Greetings Region 4 members. I hope everyone is doing well. As we are starting daylily season, I am reminding members to
participate in voting for 2 categories:
1) Regional Director
2) Region 4 Hybridizer Award

Both ballots are available on our website:
www.ahsregion4.org

Please visit the website and take a moment to vote! The Regional Director ballot is due July 2, 2020. The Hybridizer award vote is due September 1, 2020.

Since the Regional Meeting has been cancelled, we need members to participate in the election for Regional Director. Please help us out by downloading the ballot and returning it to Carl Harmon. Thanks in advance and stay safe, Luanne

Daylilies in the article are:
Whip City Lake Breezes, Knoll Cottage Miss Fussy and Whip City Valley Breezes by L. Jones, 2020