From the Co-Chair’s cont.


HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs
Debi Chowdhury –
debichowdhury@yahoo.com
and Michelle Young
youngs@socialscience.net

Secretary – Kathryn Mohr
kemohrke@aol.com

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Scholarship Chair
Cindy Jennings
CindyJenningsNY@aol.com

Pictures in the article are:
Scilla or Siberian Squill and
Tulipa Kaufmanniana ‘Early Harvest’

If you need to get hold of me whether it’s just to say hello or to update me about something, please don’t hesitate to contact me at
debichowdhury@yahoo.com
or 518-859-6734
See you soon and stay safe.
Debi Chowdhury
Co-Chair

Regional Meeting Cancelled

The 2020 CT Daylily Society Region 4 Summer Meeting has been cancelled. The club is looking into a postponement until July 16-18, 2021 but is not able to confirm that at this early date.

Many of us were looking forward to attending the meeting. If you have made hotel reservations, you may want to cancel the reservation.

Perhaps our club could investigate a visit to O’Brien’s Nursery during their peak daylily display on that weekend instead.

Virtual Tour Anyone?

Do you miss being able to get out and visit gardens? While we are all restricted from going to some of our favorite places, many of the public gardens have put up pictures and videos on their websites of what is blooming in their gardens. So, we can take virtual tours of some gardens and enjoy the gardens through technology.

Many thanks to Kathryn Mohr who sent me the link to Keukenhof which gave me the idea to look into other gardens.
You can probably think of more to visit…