Winter Doldrums Gathering cont.


HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs
Debi Chowdhury –
debichowdhury@yahoo.com
and Michelle Young
youngs@socialscience.net

Secretary – Kathryn Mohr
kemohrke@aol.com

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Scholarship Chair
Cindy Jennings
CindyJenningsNY@aol.com

Daylilies in the article are:
Stolen Treasure by H. Dougherty,
1996 and Dune Needlepoint by
O. Pauley, 1986

The talk is designed to teach you how to create dynamic images in the garden and is a primer on the latest digital image-making tools, from cameras to smart phones to postproduction software and apps. Matthew will show you how to become a better, more intuitive artist in the landscape, help you foster a deeper understanding of design and aesthetics, and encourage you to develop your own visual sensibility – through hundreds of his own thought-provoking images of landscapes, plants, still-lives and gardens.

“Stunning Succulents” coming
to April Meeting

We were sorry to cancel our January meeting, but the weather forecast indicated that the snow would make it difficult for people traveling to the meeting. We wanted everyone to be safe.
Denise Maurer, who was to talk to us on succulents at that meeting, has kindly agreed to give the talk at our meeting on April 18th! Everyone will be able to enjoy her insights on growing these wonderful plants.