Holiday Party cont.


HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com
and Michelle Young
Michelle Young@yahoo.com

Secretary – Kathryn Mohr
kemohrke@aol.com

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com
and Diane Steel
yankeeflora@gmail.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com
and Diane Steel
yankeeflora@gmail.com

Scholarship Chair
Cindy Jennings
CindyJenningsNY@aol.com

Daylilies in the article are:
Christmas Mimosas
by K. Rinke, 2015
and Christmas Spirit
by Story, 2017

Gift Exchange:
Members who would like to be involved in a Holiday Gift Exchange should wrap a gift with an average price of $15.00 in value and bring it to the party. Please do not place any nametags on your gift. Only those who bring a gift to exchange are eligible to participate. We will use the same exchange rules as the last couple of years with each gift only being permitted to be swapped once; however, due to more people attending you will have to be prepared to make your swap within one minute after your number is pulled or you will be asked to just take a new unopened gift from those remaining!

AGAIN, Please contact Cindy –
Holiday Party Chair
(UNYHS@aol.com)
if you have any questions.

January Sneak Peek

In January our meeting will be held on January 18th at the William K. Sanford Library on Albany Shaker Rd. in Colonie. Please note that the meeting will start at 1:00 pm due to a scheduling conflict at the library. Our speaker will be Master Gardener Denise Maurer who will talk about “Stunning Succulents.” You’ve got to love succulents. Give them plenty of sun, and water occasionally, and they will reward you with show stopping textures, colors and offspring. Learn how easy it is to incorporate them into your home- and landscapes. Buying and growing tips will be included along with plenty of inspiration to create succulent dish gardens and vertical mosaics.