October Meeting cont.


HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – Kathryn Mohrt
kemohrke@aol.com

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Scholarship Chair
Cindy Jennings
CindyJenningsNY@aol.com

Daylilies in the article are:
A Hard Days Starry Night
by Mussar, 2019 and Give Peace
A Chance by Mussar, 2019

Co-Chair Corner
By Bill Wurster

I would like to let everybody know I will be stepping down as Co-Chair effective September 30, 2019. It has been my pleasure to serve as HADS Co-Chair along with Cindi Jones.

The contract for our meeting rooms at Cornell Cooperative Extension next year has been signed and our Treasurer will be returning the document along with payment. The Contract for the March Flower show has been completed and payment has been provided. The contract for the bus trip to the AHS Region 4 Conference has been completed and the payment was provided. At our September meeting a motion to establish a $1000 dollar scholarship like the one provided by The Hosta Society was approved. The application for the scholarship has been approved and will go out to schools for 2020. I have tried to complete all the duties needed to set the table for HADS 2020 season. October is the normal time to hold HADS election according to our bylaws.

I could not have done this for so many years without the help of the committees and volunteers who have helped every time there was a need.
Thank You!!!
Bill