2019 Regional Meeting



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Daylilies in the article are:
Soli Deo Gloria by K. Emmerich,
2012 All Things to All Men by
K. Emmerich,
2013

We will then proceed to Long Island to a coastal garden. Then we’ll stop for lunch and possibly a garden where we can buy daylilies.

Check in at the hotel will be after 4:00 pm. The agenda for Friday evening and Saturday is included below in the info on the meeting.

We are planning on stopping at 2 open gardens on Long Island on our way back on Sunday.

Featured Tour Gardens on Saturday “Imagine” Garden – Joan and Charlie Lundin Whispering Hills – Pat Sayers Hidden Harbor – Chris Petersen/ Steve Widom LIDS’ AHS Display Garden- Planting Fields Arboretum

Open Gardens Friday and/or Sunday Elliot, Rachel and Dave Turkiew, Paul Limmer, Barbara Schenk, Joan and Charlie Lundin, Pat Sayers, Chris Petersen, Buck Bucklin, John and Muriel Stahl, Mary Kay Denman, and More!

The Long Island Daylily Society (LIDS) invites you to join us Friday, July 19, through Saturday, July 20, in Long Island, New York, for the 2019 AHS Region Four Meeting. Our guest speaker is hybridizer Gil Stelter, owner of Gryphon Gardens in Guelph, Ontario.

The host hotel is the HILTON LONG ISLAND/ HUNTINGTON 598 Broad Hollow Road, Melville NY 631-577-1506
www.Hiltonlongisland.com
Mention “LIDS” to get the group rate of $165 per night.