June Meeting cont.



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Daylilies in the article are:
Highland Dancer by Kincaid, 2008
Lonesome Jaguar by Derrow, 2010

There are no facilities to wash the dirt off the plants so your preparation of the plant is important.

We also picked out 20 additional daylilies for the sale table. The sale table plants will be a set price. People will be selected to make choices from the table in a similar manner to the way we choose names for the door prizes. Each daylily will be labeled and have a picture so people will know what the flower looks like and all the information about the plant.

Also, the new babysitter plants will be distributed. Everyone receiving a new babysitter plant will have to sign a contract with HADS that indicates the daylily belongs to HADS and that the person is growing it for eventual return to the Members’ Sale.

If you have other perennials that you would like to share, bring them in – we’ll set up a table for other plants people wish to share.

The Members’ Sale is always fun and exciting – so bring your checkbook and any HADS Bux you wish to redeem!

The daylilies included in the auction are:
BIG HEARTED JIM
BINDERS OF WOMEN
CARNELIAN CHAMELEON
CELESTIAL NAVIGATION
CHILI SPICE
CHINESE CHANCE