Sharon Springs Garden Party



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Daylilies in the Article are:
Gryphon Warsaw Rising by Stelter, 2011
Gryphon Handow Legacy by Stelter, 2012

Sharon Springs Garden Party

Sharon Springs is holding a Garden Party on May 25th and 26th. The event is held in beautiful Sharon Springs, NY, and will have handcrafted and artisan New York and USA producers. HADS will have a booth there which Barbara Sander and Don Constantino have graciously offered to maintain for the event. Plan on visiting if you can and help out Barbara and Don at the booth.

Babysitter Plants Fan Count

With the extension of the Members’ Sale to June, we should all have no excuses for not getting the fan count on our babysitter plants to Frank Almquist and Sharon Gallucci. We should also know by now which of our babysitter plants will be coming back for the Members’ Sale.

2019 Regional Meeting

The Long Island Daylily Society (LIDS) invites you to join us Friday, July 19, through Saturday, July 20, in Long Island, New York, for the 2019 AHS Region Four Meeting. Our guest speaker is hybridizer Gil Stelter, owner of Gryphon Gardens in Guelph, Ontario.

The host hotel is the HILTON LONG ISLAND/ HUNTINGTON
598 Broad Hollow Road, Melville NY 631-577-1506
www.Hiltonlongisland.com
Mention “LIDS” to get the group rate of $165 per night.