23rd Annual CanAm Classic



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Daylilies in the Article is:
Garden Fairy by Reed, 2018

23rd Annual CanAm Classic

The 23rd Annual CanAm Classic is May 3rd and 4th in Mississauga, Ontario at the Doubletree
by Hilton Toronto Airport West Hotel
5444 Dixie Road
Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2
Phone 905-624-1144
(1 block south of the 401)

Registration (after April 1/19) $135 Cdn
EARLY BIRD REGISTRATION CLOSED

SPEAKERS:
ALLAN BANKS – NS Harbour Breezes Daylilies
KAROL EMMERICH – MN Springwood Gardens
JAMIE GOSSARD – OH Heavenly Gardens
MIKE GROSSMAN – MNNorthern Lights
  Daylilies
RICH HOWARD – CTCT Daylily
KATHLEEN NORDSTROM – MNNorthern Lights
  Daylilies

Optional Friday evening dinner at Montanas (across the street)

Speakers Friday evening and all day Saturday Lunch included on Saturday. Optional banquet on Saturday night Plant Sale, Live Auction, Silent Auction, Chinese Auction and lots of fun!

More information and the complete agenda is available on the Ontario Daylily Society website:
www.ontariodaylily.on.ca

Sharon Springs Garden Party

Sharon Springs is holding a Garden Party on May 25th and 26th. The event is held in beautiful Sharon Springs, NY, and will have handcrafted and artisan New York and USA producers. HADS will have a booth there which Barbara Sander and Don Constantino have graciously offered to maintain for the event. Plan on visiting if you can and help out Barbara and Don at the booth.