Winter Doldrums cont.



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

that have proven invaluable to gardeners for many, many generations. Wherever possible, Harvesting History offers products Made in the USA

For 13 years, Ms. Melera was president and CEO of The D. Landreth Seed Company, the oldest seed house in America, established in 1784, and the fourth oldest US corporation.

Prior to purchasing Landreth, Ms. Melera was the Managing Partner of Tritech Partners, LLP, a seed stage venture capital partnership which invested in early stage technology enterprises in the Mid-Atlantic region. During her years as a venture capitalist she helped to found more than 30 companies and was a Director of more than 20 firms in the software, computer, telecommunication, environmental, healthcare, biotech and agri-science industries. Throughout her career as an investment professional, she has been privileged to be involved with some of the most interesting, innovative technologies and entrepreneurs of the 20th century.