Winter Doldrums



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Daylily in the article are:
Papa Goose by H. Douglas, 2011
I Lava You by S. Holmes, 2009

Winter Doldrums

Melera, whose talk is entitled, “The Victorians: How They Forever Changed the Garden.” A gardening expert for 13 years, Barbara was President and CEO of The D. Landreth Seed Company, the oldest seedhouse in America established in 1784. She has a lot to offer and it should be an interesting and beautiful presentation. More information will be in the February newsletter – so stay tuned….

Topics for Discussion at
the January Meeting

We have contracted for a bus to the Regional Meeting on Long Island July 19th and 20th – there will be sign up sheets at the meetings. We are considering a refundable charge for members of $25 – this will ensure people don’t sign up and then not show up for the bus on the morning we leave. Guests are also welcome although they will be charged $50 (for $5 they can join the club and ride for free).

To encourage new members, we are looking at giving out a voucher for a free daylily. New members can redeem the voucher at the Members’ Sale in May from the Connoisseurs Table or at the Annual Sale at Faddegon’s in August.