Notes from the Meeting of June 16th



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Daylilies in the article are:
Longlesson Life Is Good
by M. Mason, 2012

Whip City Glides on an
Airstream by L. Jones, 2017

Notes from the Meeting of June 16th

We discussed changing the date of our October meeting from October 20th to the 13th. The Iris Society is hosting their Regional Meeting on the 20th and it would prevent many members from joining us for our meeting.
(Update: Since the meeting, we have been able to change the date officially to October 13th. Our speaker is able to make the change and the Cooperative Extension offices are available. Our October meeting date is now October 13th.)

Debi Chowdhury asked that everyone be reminded that we have a Sunshine Committee that sends notes and flowers to members who are ill or in need of a bit of cheer. If you know of someone who would benefit from being remembered with a card or flowers, please be sure to let Debi know. You can reach her at:
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Frank and Sharon are still not getting information on babysitter plants in people’s gardens in a timely manner. The contract that people sign when they receive a babysitter plant will now be updated to indicate that information on the number of fans needs to be received by the Babysitter Committee by May 1st.

It was decided that HADS will supply sandwiches, water and soda for the picnic.