June Meeting



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

The daylilies in the article are:
Magical Morning
by Waldrop, 2017
Eggplant Luminosity
by Kendig, 2015
Ark of Refuge
by Lysne, 2018

to take back to their garden. Because the plants still belong to HADS while they are growing to size in members’ gardens, we ask that all members receiving plants sign a contract with HADS that they understand the plant belongs to HADS and that they will return it. Babysitter plants are generally higher priced plants and HADS uses the babysitter program to obtain these daylilies for the members who will eventually either receive a fan for free or be able to purchase the plant at the members’ auction.

This year, our babysitter plants have come from Northern Grown Perennials in Ferryville, WI; Perfect Perennials in York, PA; and Kennesaw Mountain Daylilies in Marietta, GA
The babysitter plants are:

Another Man’s Praise
Ark of Refuge
Dark Purple Matter
Eggplant Luminosity
Heritage House
Kennesaw Sunset
Magical Morning
Parting the Waters
Pollo Grasso
Potter’s Wheel
Pretty in Purple
Red, White and New
Roaring Fire
The Snow Moon
Yuletide Greetings