May Meeting cont.



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

The daylily in the article
is Worthy of Distinction
by Brunetti, 2007

HEY LOOKIE
HILLSIDE FIRST IMPRESSION
IN THE SHADOWS
KATELYN LILLIE BACHMAN
LEE’S BLUE BAYOU
MIGHTY GOLIATH
MULAN
MYSTIC AMETHYST
NELLIE MCKERLIE
PIRATE RADIO
RASPBERRY CORDIAL
ROCKETS BURSTING IN AIR
RUCKUS
SCARLET PIMPERNEL
SHADOW FLIGHT
SPACECOAST 5 O’CLOCK SOMEWHERE
TANGERINE TICKLES
TAPPAN HILL
UNDER HIS WING
WATERMELON LUMINOSITY
WORTHY OF DISTINCTION

If you want to get a jump on which daylilies you’re lusting for, you can look them all up on the AHS website: www.daylilies.org. So bring your checkbook and a dish to share. You can also bring a friend, but they need to become a member if they want to bid on the daylilies – no problem, it’s only $5.

Some Gardening Events

There’s always so much to do in May. Everyone is reveling in Spring. Here are a few upcoming gardening events:

May 19th – Garden Education Day – sponsored by Cornell Cooperative Extension Albany County Master Gardeners. Held at the Cooperative Extension offices in Voorheesville – 8:30 am (flyer attached)

May 19th – Capital Roots Plant Sale – held at the Urban Grow Center, 594 River St., Troy, NY – 9 am to 1 pm

May 20th – Siberian Iris and Perennial Sale – sponsored by Capital Hudson Iris Society – helpd at Main Square, 318 Delaware Ave, Delmar – 9 am