March Meeting cont.



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

22nd Annual CanAm Classic

The CanAm Classic is sponsored by the Ontario Daylily Society and will be held May 4-5, 2018, at the Doubletree by Hilton Toronto Airport West Hotel, 5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2 Phone 905-624-1144

SPEAKERS:
CLAUDIA CONWAY – NH Running Fox Farm
BOB FAULKNER – OH Natural Selection
    Daulilies
TIM HOBBS – ON True North Daylilies
TOM POLSTON – OH Pleasant Valley Gardens
JEAN SÉBASTIEN POULIN – QC
ERIC SIMPSON – NC Eric Simpson Daylilies

FRIDAY 7:30 p.m. – Speaker Presentations
    9:00 p.m. – Live Auction (part 1)
    SATURDAY 8:00 a.m. – Registration and
    continental breakfast

9:00 a.m. – Full day’s program of speakers
    – includes lunch plus Plant Sale, Live Auction,
    Silent Auction, Chinese Auction and lots
    (of fun!

6:00 p.m. – Evening banquet–dine with the
    speakers (optional) at Montanas
    (across the street)

Early Bird registration
    (before April 1/18) $110 Cdn

Registration
(after April 1/18) $125 Cdn

More information on the
Ontario Daylily Society’s website:
http://www.hvids.org/


Flaming Flamingo by Ellen Laprise, 2007
AHS Awards for Region 4 Hybridizers 2017 – Honorable Mention