Looking for something to do
in January?



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

You can find out more about this celebrated speaker and author and also purchase tickets at the Berkshire Botanical Garden’s website:
http://www.berkshirebotanical.org/

2018 National Convention

The National Convention is June 6-9, 2018, at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. The 2018 Convention Website is:
http://www.ahs2018convention.org/

Contact the Sheraton hotel directly for reservations on 888-627-8203 by 5/5/18 and identify yourself as part of the Daylily Convention to receive the negotiated rate of $149.

For more information contact convention
co-chairs:

Kathy Tinius
Gadc2018@gmail.com
1-843-238-1548

Heidi Douglas
Gadc2018@gmail.com
1-843-240-2532

2018 Regional Meeting

There will be a Regional Meeting in 2018 – it will be held in Halifax, Nova Scotia, July 27th to 29th. The website is up and running with hotel information, schedules and registration information. The keynote speaker is Allan Banks, who is a member of the Nova Scotia Daylily Society and hybridizes locally in Nova Scotia. He has 30 registered daylilies. Get more information on the website:
http://www.nsdsregion4.com/