Holiday Party cont.



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Photos in the article are:
Christmas Present by
Yonski, 2001 And
Christmas Spirit by
Story, 2017

We still feel that the cheapest place to obtain the enlargements is at Wal-Mart, Target, Rite Aid or CVS but if you know of a better source…please let us know! When you arrive at the meeting, each member who will be entering photos will select their own mat color and mount their photos. A black or white mat will be supplied. Please place your name on the back side of each photo. Each member may submit up to two (2) photos per category.

The categories for this year’s photo contest are as follows:

BEST Shade Plant (s) that is NOT a Hosta.
BEST Hosta in a Pot (plain pot or decorative pot)
BEST Vegetable Garden shot

With permission, Dave Jennings would like to again scan your photos so that they can be used in one of their future newsletters. (A simple permission Form will be distributed at the meeting.) He will return originals once they are scanned for future use in our Shades of Green Newsletter if you request them.

So please consider entering those beautiful photos and of course ribbons will be once again awarded!

Please contact Cindy Jennings (UNYHS@aol.com) if you have any questions.

2018 Regional Meeting

There will be a Regional Meeting in 2018 – it will be held in Halifax, Nova Scotia, July 27th to 29th. The website is up and running with hotel information, schedules and registration information. The keynote speaker is Allan Banks, who is a member of the Nova Scotia Daylily Society and hybridizes locally in Nova Scotia. He has 30 registered daylilies. Get more information on the website:
www.nsdsregion4.com