Holiday Party cont.



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Photos in article is:
November Sunset
by S. Holmes, 2017

we would donate toys or books to our local Ronald McDonald House for children going into Albany Medical Center for treatment. Please bring only new toys or books for children ages 2 to 8.

Gift Exchange: Members who would like to be involved in a Holiday Gift Exchange should wrap a gift with an average price of $15.00 in value and bring it to the party. Please do not place any nametags on your gift. Only those who bring a gift to exchange are eligible to participate. We will use the same exchange rules as last year with each gift only being permitted to be swapped once; however, due to more people attending, you will have to be prepared to make your swap within one minute after your number is pulled or you will be asked to just take a new unopened gift from those remaining!

Dish to share: As is our tradition, each member is asked to bring their own place setting and a favorite holiday dish to pass. A stove is available if food must be held at a warm temperature.
If you have questions on the Holiday Party, please send an e-mail to Cindy Jennings at:
UNYHS@aol.com

Please Bring your Beautiful Photos to our Holiday Party!

Since members had so much fun at our first two photo contests, we thought we would repeat it again at this year’s Holiday Gathering. So please sort through all those beautiful photos you have taken! Photos must be 5″ X 7″ size with no frames or mats.

We still feel that the cheapest place to obtain the enlargements is at Wal-Mart, Target, Rite Aid or CVS but if you know of a better source…please let us know! When you arrive at the meeting, each member who will be entering photos will select their own mat color and mount their photos. A black or white mat will be supplied. Please place your name on the back side of