Holiday Party



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Photos in article are:
Autumn Breeze by T. Wright, 2003
Autumn Dancer by Prochaska, 2016

Here is the document about our
AHS Facebook Auction
Auction Form 18

Cindy Jennings has graciously agreed to Chair our Joint Holiday Party this year! We will be holding a Photo Contest at our gathering so see the details below.

We have also decided to continue with their traditional theme again this year of “Helping Hands for the Holidays.” It was decided that we would donate toys or books to our local Ronald McDonald House for children going into Albany Medical Center for treatment. Please bring only new toys or books for children ages 2 to 8.

Gift Exchange: Members who would like to be involved in a Holiday Gift Exchange should wrap a gift with an average price of $15.00 in value and bring it to the party. Please do not place any nametags on your gift. Only those who bring a gift to exchange are eligible to participate. We will use the same exchange rules as last year with each gift only being permitted to be swapped once; however, due to more people attending, you will have to be prepared to make your swap within one minute after your number is pulled or you will be asked to just take a new unopened gift from those remaining!

Dish to share: As is our tradition, each member is asked to bring their own place setting and a favorite holiday dish to pass. A stove is available if food must be held at a warm temperature.

If you have questions on the Holiday Party, please send an e-mail to Cindy Jennings at:
UNYHS@aol.com
or feel free to call her at (518) 541-3598.

Please Bring your Beautiful Photos to our Holiday Party!