Dan Bachman to Speak at Hudson Valley Iris and Daylily Society



HADS OFFICERS

Co-Chairs – Bill Wurster
(518) 786-3105 and
Cindi Jones (518) 598-3366
wursterw@verizon.net
cindijones58@gmail.com

Secretary – vacant

Treasurer – Carol Volungus
(518) 383-0447
daylilly@juno.com

Committee Chairs
Programs – Speakers

Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Historian – vacant

Newsletter Editor
Stephanie Kronau
skronau@nycap.rr.com

Hospitality – Barbara Sander
and Don Constantino
bsander@nycap.rr.com

Sunshine – Debi Chowdhury
debichowdhury@yahoo.com

Babysitter Plants
Frank Almquist
falmquist@hvc.rr.com
and Sharon Gallucci
smgallucci@msn.com

Display Garden
Pat & Don Salhoff
psalhoff@verizon.net

Website – Janet Spychalski
Janet.Spychalski@its.ny.gov

Photographer – Cindi Jones
cindijones58@gmail.com

Membership – Carol Volungus
daylilly@juno.com
4 Applewood Dr.,
Rexford. NY 12148

Publicity – Cathy Fruhauf
cathyfruhauf@hotmail.com

Daylily to the right is Susan Ruoff
by Bachman, 2009

Rd., Oxford, NY 13830. Oxford is west of Albany, about 2 hours away if you take Route 88. For more information, call or text 607-843-7455 or email kopurdy@gmail.com

Dan Bachman to Speak at Hudson Valley Iris
and Daylily Society

The Hudson Valley Iris and Daylily Society (HVIDS) will have Dan Bachman as a guest speaker at their November 5th meeting. The meeting will be held in the Community Room of the Marlboro Free Library, 1251 Route 9W, Marlboro, New York. They begin gathering at 1:30 socializing over snacks and beverages and the meeting starts at 2:00 pm. Marlboro is about 1½ hours south of Albany.

Cold Tater Stomp, Bachman, 2016

Dan Bachman hybridizes daylilies at The Valley of the Daylilies in Lebanon, Ohio. You can see his daylilies at www.thevalleyofthedaylilies.com
Many of us have Dan’s daylilies in our gardens and it will be a treat to hear him speak.

Holiday Party

Yes, I know it’s still September, but the holidays can creep up on us! Since many of our HADS holiday parties in previous years have conflicted with the Hosta Society (UNYHS – Upstate New York Hosta Society) and so many of our members belong to both societies, we have decided to combine our celebrations this year. We will be meeting on December 9th at the Fellowship Hall of Our Redeemer Lutheran Church in Scotia. More details will follow –
stay tuned…..